Spotify is a great music streaming app that offers tons of music, and podcasts. The app is more than used for streaming songs, as it’s turned into a social network. Spotify allows you to follow your friends, and artists, and check out the music that they are listening to.
However, sometimes you might prefer some of your followers to see your Spotify activity. In that case, you must be wondering how to remove followers on Spotify.
In the past, there was no way to block people on Spotify, but thankfully, Spotify has added that feature. In this article, we will show you how to remove followers on Spotify.
Can You Remove Followers on Spotify?
Although Spotify does not allow you to directly remove followers, you can block them or unlist them from seeing your playlists. Blocking someone means that they cannot see your Spotify profile or your listening activity.
You can block followers on Spotify from your desktop and mobile phones. However, keep in mind that it is not possible to block artists, as you can only block other user accounts.
How to Remove Followers on Spotify
Although you cannot remove followers on Spotify, you can block people who are following you. Just follow these steps:
How to Hide Your Listening Activity on Spotify For Desktop
If you don’t want to remove followers, there’s another way to stop them from seeing your activity; hiding your listening activity. It prevents people from seeing what you are listening to.
Follow these steps to hide your listening activity on Spotify for desktop:
How to Hide Your Listening Activity on Spotify Mobile
Follow these steps to hide your Spotify listening activity on mobile:
How do I delete followers on Spotify without blocking them?
Unfortunately, you cannot remove followers on Spotify without blocking them. You can, however, make your Spotify profile private, so you don’t get any unwarranted followers.
When you block someone on Spotify does it make them unfollow you?
Yes, when you block a user on Spotify, that person will no longer be able to follow you or see your listening activity, profile, or playlists. It is more severe than unfollowing them.
What does a blocked person see on Spotify?
When you block someone on Spotify, they are no longer able to see your profile, playlists, or listen to your music.
If you are wondering how to remove followers on Spotify, the short answer is that Spotify does not provide a direct feature to remove followers, but you can block them to achieve the same results. Another option is to hide your listening acitivity from your followers.